Adventures in mis-spelling...

I've been getting a ridiculous number of hits from people seaching for videos of the tsunami on Yahoo! and MSN Search. I'm showing up as number two on both. Which strikes me as ridiculous. There's no way I'm that important. And then I realised I'd mis-spelled tsunami, as had all these lovely people using Yahoo and MSN, as "tsumani". If they'd used Google, like good boys and girls, thier spelling error would have been pointed out to them oh-so-politely: did you mean tsunami video?

The fact that so many people showed up here looking for something makes me want to be useful to them and provide them with the content they desire because the librarian in me feels like that would be a nice way to contribute to the universe. So these are the best links from the above Google search:

Asian Tsunami video footage from the web (Scroll down to see listing of videos)

Full Tsunami Video Footage, Pictures, Clips And TV News Stories (Annotated bibliography of internet sites)

On a not terribly related note: I want an internal cross refrencing system for my blog; something that lets me put "See" and "See also" notes at the end of an entry.

Trackback URL:
https://fionica.twoday.net/stories/464720/modTrackback

Recent Updates

Mmm, update-y....
February 10, 13:34
Isn't it pretty?
December 30, 17:29

Feed Me

  • xml version of this page
  • rssdelicious
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
because nobody should have to learn german

Search

 

current listening

There's no such thing as "too paranoid"

eXTReMe Tracker



crazy ranting
meme propagation
non-fiction
status reports
whinging
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog