Found On Road Dead, Driver Returns On Foot

Those of you who know me remember me buying myself a car last fall. I did not like the car, at the time, although it has grown on me (like mould). The reason I did not like it was because it was (and still is) a Ford, which as we all know stands for "Fix or repair daily." But Tiffani-Amber (for that is the car's name) seemed like she was different, as though she wouldn't betray my trust by stalling incessantly or having bits of her fall off for no appreciable reason as any other Ford I've been exposed to has done, as though she was a Very Special Member of the Ford Family who had risen above her shoddy parenting in a most admirable way. But then it was all taken from and my trust in Tiff was shattered when her key refused to turn. She wouldn't turn for me even a little, although I coaxed and cajoled and spoke of love... she refused to relent and restore my delicate trust in her, as I sat sobbing quietly in the Ikea parking lot.

She is going to see her doctor this afternoon who will excise the affected part and replace it with a new one. He will use no anasthetic as I want her to suffer for betraying my trust. It'll never be the same between us again; we'll go places we went before and take the same people into our passenger seat but we'll just be going through the actions.

tagnorati: ,

Trackback URL:
https://fionica.twoday.net/stories/635033/modTrackback

Recent Updates

Mmm, update-y....
February 10, 13:34
Isn't it pretty?
December 30, 17:29

Feed Me

  • xml version of this page
  • rssdelicious
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
because nobody should have to learn german

Search

 

current listening

There's no such thing as "too paranoid"

eXTReMe Tracker



crazy ranting
meme propagation
non-fiction
status reports
whinging
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog